Weeping Water Nebraska






OCTOBER 23, 2009



            Mayor Howard Stubbendieck opened the Public Hearing regarding the request of Scott and Gail Shannon for a small tract subdivision on October 23, 2009 at 9:00 a.m., at City Hall via teleconference with the following members of the Council answering roll:  Bob McCaulley, Melody Falcone and Mitch Miller.  Absent:  Ray Frew.  Notice of the public hearing/special meeting was given in advance thereof by posting in three public places in the City on October 13, 2009.  Members of the Council reviewed the proposed small tract subdivision and the Planning Board’s favorable recommendation for the same.  There being no public objection, the public hearing was closed, and the special was meeting was opened via teleconference with all members of the Council answering roll except Frew.

            Motion by Falcone, seconded by Miller to adopt Resolution No. 09-14, which approves an administrative subdivision of Lots 2 and 3 and the East 18 feet of Lots 4 and 5, Elliott Subdivision located in Block 3, Carters Addition to the City of Weeping Water, Cass County, Nebraska, to be known as the “Shannon Subdivision.”  Motion carried with the following members of the Council voting aye:  McCaulley via telecommunications, Falcone and Miller.  Nays:  None.

            Motion by Miller, seconded by Falcone to adjourn at 9:12 a.m.  Motion carried unanimously.


/s/ Howard Stubbendieck, Mayor

/s/ Kay Gerdes, City Clerk